Growth Mindset

A Growth mindset is very important because it helps you overcome your fears, complete tasks and do your work. To get a growth mindset you have to believe in yourself and have perseverance. The keyword to a growth mindset is “Yet”. It is the keyword because a lot of people say “I can’t do it” but what they should be saying is “I can’t do it yet”. That tells themselves that it is possible. I have a growth mindset all of the time especially in netball because I am determined and always try. I have a growth mindset at school and at home as well. We were playing against a really good Twizel team and I kept on telling myself “I can do this”. By the end of the game, we lost but the score was 23 – 21 because we all had growth mindsets and kept on trying.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *